Skip Navigation

STAFF


Please find group pictures, emails, and websites for our staff below.  We hope you find the information useful.  Click the down arrow on a toggle bar to view our teachers' information by grade level.
  • Log Cabin

    "It's when ordinary people rise above the expectations and seize the opportunity that milestones are truly reached."

                                                                                                    -Mike Huckabee

    Name Position Email Phone Number/Ext. Website
    Shelby Smith Principal Shelby.Smith@misd.org 936-276-4610
    Kelly Lowe Counselor kelly.lowe@misd.org 936-276-4608
    Jennifer Williamson Librarian jennifer.williamson@misd.org 936-276-4626/4625
    Donna Morris Registrar/Attendance donna.morris@misd.org 936-276-4607
    Karla Culpepper Receptionist karla.culpepper@misd.org 936-276-4602
    Mr. Mikey Maintenance
    Stacey Backhus Nurse stacey.backhus@misd.org 936-276-4609 Website
    Lisa Keating Secretary lisa.keating@misd.org 936-276-4611
    Cowboy Charlie Therapy Dog
    Pamela Barcus Cafeteria Pamela.Barcus@misd.org 936-276-4605
    Jamie Benson Diagnostician jamie.benson@misd.org 936-276-4624
    Kimberly Lagro Speech kimberly.lagro@misd.org
    Leah Taska Instructional Coach leah.taska@misd.org 84435 Website
    Marci Murff LSSP marci.murff@misd.org
    Meredith Fountain Dyslexia meredith.fountain@misd.org Website
    Shelly Hortman Speech shelly.hortman@misd.org
    Page 1 of 1
  • "Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner everywhere."

                                                                         - Chinese Proverb

    Kindergarten Team
    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Amanda Hydock Designer amanda.hydock@misd.org Website 83517
    Ann Cash Designer ann.cash@misd.org Website 83809
    Cheryl Sherrill Designer cheryl.sherrill@misd.org Website 81878
    Kodi Thomason Designer kodi.thomason@misd.org Website 84401
    Leslie Brooks Designer leslie.brooks@misd.org Website 81325
    Susan Friedrich Designer susan.friedrich@misd.org Website 83427
    Vicky Schomberg Designer vicky.schomberg@misd.org Website 84070
    Page 1 of 1
  • "The capacity to learn is a gift; the ability to learn is a skill; the willingness to learn is a choice."

                                                                                                             - Brain Herbert

    First Grade Team
    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Adina Ogden Designer adina.ogden@misd.org Website 83483
    Kirsten Freed Designer kirsten.freed@misd.org Website 83777
    Kyle Reinholz Designer kyle.reinholz@misd.org Website 83926
    Shawna Degitz Designer shawna.degitz@misd.org Website 81894
    Teresa Hoffman Designer teresa.hoffman@misd.org Website 82823
    Teri Nuchia Designer teri.nuchia@misd.org Website 84160
    Page 1 of 1
  • " If you are always trying to be normal, you will never know how amazing you can be."

                                                                                                                  -Maya Angelou

    2nd Grade Team
    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Andrea Serrill Designer andrea.serrill@misd.org Website 81312
    Caty Oppliger Designer catherine.oppliger@misd.org Website 83487
    Kelly Kennedy Designer kelly.kennedy@misd.org Website 84485
    Laura McDonald Designer laura.mcdonald@misd.org Website 82972
    Leah Thompson Designer leah.thompson1@misd.org Website 84753
    Michelle Knowlton Designer michelle.knowlton@misd.org Website 84741
    Shannon Torcoletti Designer shannon.torcoletti@misd.org Website 82643
    Page 1 of 1
  • 3rd Grade Team

    "If you can dream it, you can achieve it."

                                            - Zig Ziglar

    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Ashley Allison Designer ashley.allison@misd.org Website 84137
    Beth Carlson Designer beth.carlson@misd.org Website 84273
    Beth Ferguson Designer beth.ferguson@misd.org Website 83772
    Jamie Anderson Designer jamie.anderson@misd.org Website
    Michelle Miller Designer michelle.miller@misd.org Website 82470
    Sarah Garvey Designer sarah.garvey@misd.org Website 83084
    Shelly Varnum Designer shelly.varnum@misd.org Website 83206
    Page 1 of 1
  • "Nothing is impossible the word itself says, "I'm Possible."

                                                                     -Audrey Hepburn

    4th Grade Team
    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Bonnie Mangum Designer bonnie.mangum@misd.org Website 81508
    Candace Zarada Designer candace.zarada@misd.org Website 84020
    Crystal Evans Designer crystal.evans@misd.org Website 84965
    Kelly McLaughlin Designer kelly.mclaughlin@misd.org Website 82025
    Kim Liston Designer kim.liston@misd.org Website 81234
    Steve Keating Designer steven.keating@misd.org Website 83394
    Tara Walker Designer tara.walker@misd.org Website 82645
    Toni Wilson Designer toni.wilson@misd.org Website 83940
    Page 1 of 1
  • Specials Team

    "Believe you can and you are halfway there."

                                       - Theodore Roosevelt

    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Amanda Robinson Library amanda.robinson@misd.org Website
    Ashley Berryman TAME ashley.berryman@misd.org Website
    Betsy Baney Music mary.baney@misd.org Website 83081
    Ivy Brown Art ivy.brown@misd.org Website 82539
    Jennifer Williamson Library jennifer.williamson@misd.org Website
    Katie Stroade P.E. katie.stroade@misd.org Website 81959
    Tanya Cox P.E. tanya.cox@misd.rg Website
    Page 1 of 1
  • Special education team

    "Why fit in when you were born to stand!"

                                                 - Dr. Suess

    Name Position Email Website Extension
    Carol Jordan Designer- Special Education carol.jordan@misd.org Website 81782
    Jeana VanDyke Designer- Special Education jeana.vandyke@misd.org Website 80387
    Doug Johnson Designer - ABLE douglas.johnson@misd.org Website 84463
    Angela Tarver Designer - FAC angela.tarver@misd.org Website 82263
    Chase Williams Designer chase.williams@misd.org
    Emily Larson Interventionist emily.larson@misd.org Website 84740
    Laurie Bull Interventionist laurie.bull@misd.org Website
    Melanie Fuller Designer melanie.fuller@misd.org
    Page 1 of 1

Our Mission

Montgomery Independent School District, with an unyielding commitment to excellence, will provide a premier academic program that recognizes the unique potential of each student and integrates the intellectual, social, cultural and physical aspects of learning.  This program will empower each student to become an eager lifelong learner committed to academic excellence, integrity, responsible citizenship and service to others.

 

COPYRIGHT © 2016 - MONTGOMERY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISCTRICT